For fans of Celeste Ng and Jodi Picoult, a stunning page-turner about two very different families living side by side in an idyllic neighborhood - and the summer that changes their lives forever.

 

What happens when you try to do the right thing but it all goes wrong?

In Oak Knoll, a verdant, tight-knit North Carolina neighborhood, professor of forestry and ecology Valerie Alston-Holt is raising her bright and talented biracial son Xavier, who�s headed to college in the fall. After years of single parenting, Valerie, a widow, faces the prospect of an empty nest. All is well until the Whitmans?an apparently traditional family with new money and a secretly troubled teenaged daughter�raze the house and trees next door to build themselves a showplace.

Thanks to his thriving business, Brad Whitman is a local celebrity, and he's made a small fortune on his customer service and charm, while his wife, Julia, escaped her trailer park upbringing and too-early motherhood for the security of marriage and homemaking. Their new house is more than she�d ever dreamed of for herself and her girls.

A Good Neighborhood

SKU: 9781250237279
$27.99Price
  • Most titles available for pickup/delivery/shipping in 2-5 business days. Contact Blue House Books to check if a title is available for immediate pickup or delivery: Call or text: 262-236-5993 Facebook message: Facebook.com/BHBKenosha Email: info@blue-house-books.com

©2019 by Blue House Books. Proudly created with Wix.com