?Unusual and delightfully creative? a highly satisfying stand-alone fantasy.? -NPR

 

This stand-alone historical fantasy by Laura E Weymouth, critically acclaimed author of The Light Between Worlds, is perfect for fans of The Hazel Wood and Caraval.

 

A House left unchecked will lead to ruin. But I will not let it ruin me.

Violet Sterling has spent the last seven years in exile, longing to return to Burleigh House. One of the six Great Houses of England, Burleigh?s magic kept both the countryside and Violet happy. That is, until her father?s treason destroyed everything.

 

Now she?s been given a chance to return home. But Burleigh isn?t what she remembered. Wild with grief, Burleigh?s very soul is crying out in pain. As its tormented magic ravages the countryside, Vi must decide how far she?s willing to go to save her House?before her House destroys everything she?s ever known.

 

Dark, gripping, and utterly unique, this atmospheric historical fantasy from critically-acclaimed author Laura E. Weymouth balances danger and intrigue on a razor?s edge as one girl defies all to save her home and her heart.

A Treason of Thorns

SKU: 9780062696908
$17.99Price
  • This item will need to be special ordered, please allow extra time for pick-up/delivery. We will contact you to confirm date of availability.

©2019 by Blue House Books. Proudly created with Wix.com