In this clever YA rom-com debut perfect for fans of Kasie West and Ashley Poston, a teen obsessed with nineteenth-century literature tries to cull advice on life and love from her favorite classic heroines to disastrous results�especially when she falls for the school�s resident Lothario.

Mary Porter-Malcolm has prepared for high school in the one way she knows how: an extensive review of classic literature to help navigate the friendships, romantic liaisons, and overall drama she has come to expect from such an �esteemed� institution. When some new friends seem in danger of falling for the same tricks employed since the days of Austen and Tolstoy, Mary swoops in to create the Scoundrel Survival Guide, using archetypes of literature�s debonair bad boys to signal red flags. But despite her best efforts, she soon finds herself unable to listen to her own good advice and falling for a supposed cad�the same one she warned her friends away from. Without a convenient rain-swept moor to flee to, Mary is forced to admit that real life doesn�t follow the same rules as fiction and that if she wants a happy ending, she�s going to have to write it herself.

By the Book

SKU: 9780358156611
$17.99Price
  • Most titles available for pickup/delivery/shipping in 2-5 business days. Contact Blue House Books to check if a title is available for immediate pickup or delivery: Call or text: 262-236-5993 Facebook message: Facebook.com/BHBKenosha Email: info@blue-house-books.com

©2019 by Blue House Books. Proudly created with Wix.com