The runaway bestseller of 2004 and Finalist for the National Books Critics Circle Award for Fiction

"At a moment in cultural history dominated by the shallow, the superficial, the quick fix, Marilynne Robinson is a miraculous anomaly: a writer who thoughtfully, carefully and tenaciously explores some of the deepest questions confronting the human species....Poignant, absorbing, lyrical...Robinson manages to convey the miracle of existence itself."--Merle Rubin, Los Angeles Times Book Review

 

Twenty-four years after her first novel, Housekeeping, Marilynne Robinson returns with an intimate tale of three generations from the Civil War to the twentieth century: a story about fathers and sons and the spiritual battles that still rage at America's heart. Writing in the tradition of Emily Dickinson and Walt Whitman, Marilynne Robinson's beautiful, spare, and spiritual prose allows "even the faithless reader to feel the possibility of transcendent order" (Slate). In the luminous and unforgettable voice of Congregationalist minister John Ames, Gilead reveals the human condition and the often unbearable beauty of an ordinary life.

Gilead

SKU: 9780312424404
$17.00Price
  • Most titles available for pickup/delivery/shipping in 2 to 5 business days. Contact Blue House Books to check if a title is available for immediate pickup or delivery: 
    Call or text: 262-236-5993 
    Facebook message: Facebook.com/BHBKenosha 
    Email: info@blue-house-books.com

Store Hours:

Tuesday to Friday, 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Saturday & Sunday, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Closed Mondays

©2019 by Blue House Books. Proudly created with Wix.com

Location & Contact Info:

5615 7th Ave, Kenosha, WI

262-236-5993

info@blue-house-books.com