NATIONAL BESTSELLER

Keep Moving is perfect for right now.” —Al Roker

“A meditation on kindness and hope, and how to move forward through grief.” —NPR

“A shining reminder to learn all we can from this moment, rebuilding ourselves in the darkness so that we may come out wiser, kinder, and stronger on the other side.” —The Boston Globe

“Powerful essays on loss, endurance, and renewal.” —People

Cosmopolitan’s “Best Nonfiction Books of 2020”
Marie Claire’s “2020 Books You Should Pre-Order Now”
Parade’s “25 Self-Help Books To Get Your 2020 Off On The Right Foot”
The Washington Post’s “What to Read in 2020 Based on the Books You Loved in 2019”

For fans of Anne Lamott and Cleo Wade, a collection of quotes and essays on facing life’s challenges with creativity, courage, and resilience.


When Maggie Smith, the award-winning author of the viral poem “Good Bones,” started writing inspirational daily Twitter posts in the wake of her divorce, they unexpectedly caught fire. In this deeply moving book of quotes and essays, Maggie writes about new beginnings as opportunities for transformation. Like kintsugi, the Japanese art of mending broken ceramics with gold, Keep Moving celebrates the beauty and strength on the other side of loss. This is a book for anyone who has gone through a difficult time and is wondering: What comes next?

Keep Moving: Notes on Loss, Creativity, and Change

SKU: 9781982132071
$24.00Price
  • Most titles available for pickup/delivery/shipping in 2-5 business days. Contact Blue House Books to check if a title is available for immediate pickup or delivery: Call or text: 262-236-5993 Facebook message: Facebook.com/BHBKenosha Email: info@blue-house-books.com

©2019 by Blue House Books. Proudly created with Wix.com